Gps Track log route exchange Forum Forum Index Gps Track log route exchange Forum
Gps Track log points exchange for outdoor activities
Great for Garmin and other GPS to share and exchange track log!
You need to upload 1 track log to be able to download other's files.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Loading
New guy here with GPS

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Gps Track log route exchange Forum Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
KTMJack



Joined: 06 Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Sunnyvale,CA.


PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 5:43 pm    Post subject: New guy here with GPS Reply with quote

Hello I am clueless on how to download and upload to the unit can someone point me in the right direction Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
LancerKath



Joined: 15 Nov 2007
Posts: 23
Location: Iraq, but Las Vegas is home.

Usergroups:
 [ Upload-Download ]

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What kind of GPS do you have? Different units use different software...
_________________
The easiest route between two points is not always a straight line.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
KTMJack



Joined: 06 Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Sunnyvale,CA.


PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Garmin 60 I am still trying to figure it out it only shows freeways no streets or Trails it's completely useless if it won't zoom down to street/trail Sad
_________________
dual sport and single track
08 KTM 530ecxr
08 KTM 300xcwe
Garmin 60
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
LancerKath



Joined: 15 Nov 2007
Posts: 23
Location: Iraq, but Las Vegas is home.

Usergroups:
 [ Upload-Download ]

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Garmins only come with a basic map, to get better maps, you have to load them onto the unit. Garmin hopes to sell you the maps.
Did your 60 come with Trip & Waypoint or MapSource? If so, you can get free compatible maps from GPS File Depot.
If it didn't come with your 60, you can get it by following the instructions here.

Once you have the maps, open them in MapSource and use the map select tool to choose the maps you want to load on your 60. Then connect your 60 with a USB and send them to your unit.

_________________
The easiest route between two points is not always a straight line.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
KTMJack



Joined: 06 Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Sunnyvale,CA.


PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am slowly finding out how it works It will only download a topo
map that are real small only one section and that's it if i want to ride
somewhere else i would have to delete that one and then come home
and download i different one
This unit is really dumb what a waist of money
It would be so much easier to just open a paper map

_________________
dual sport and single track
08 KTM 530ecxr
08 KTM 300xcwe
Garmin 60
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jacktimo



Joined: 13 Jun 2013
Posts: 3
Location: usaking


PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What kind of GPS do you have? Different units use different software...




______________________________________________________________
WOW Gold|Wow Gold Kaufen|Diablo 3 Gold|Guild Wars 2 Gold
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Countdown



Joined: 13 Jun 2005
Posts: 680
Location: Carson City, NV

Usergroups:
 [ Upload-Download ]

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

KTMJack wrote:
I am slowly finding out how it works It will only download a topo
map that are real small only one section and that's it if i want to ride
somewhere else i would have to delete that one and then come home
and download i different one
This unit is really dumb what a waist of money
It would be so much easier to just open a paper map


First go to http://www.dualsportwest.com/Gps/GpsOverview and follow my setup instructions.

If you only have a 60, it is very limited in map memory. If you have a 60Cx you need a 2-4 gig data card and you can put most of us in it.

_________________
Countdown
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Gps Track log route exchange Forum Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group